From:
 Peel, Jackson

 To:
 Press

 Subject:
 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: House Democratic Leadership on House Committee Ranking Member Assignments

 Date:
 Tuesday, September 14, 2021 12:27:53 PM

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Sept. 14, 2021

CONTACT Jackson Peel Communications Director House Democratic Office Jackson.Peel@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5297

House Democratic Leadership on House Committee Ranking Member Assignments

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – House Democratic Caucus **Co-Leader Bobby DuBose (D- Fort Lauderdale)** and **Co-Leader Evan Jenne (D- Hollywood)** issued the following statements on the announcement of House committee Democratic Ranking Members for the upcoming legislative session.

"The Florida House Democrats are ready to get back to work and help Floridians still struggling because of the pandemic. From keeping our schools safe to fixing our broken health care system, Floridians need us to come up with real solutions to the problems making life in the Sunshine State difficult for so many. We will continue to be strong advocates of the people on the critical health and safety policies that the people deserve," said **Co-Leader Bobby DuBose**.

Co-Leader Evan Jenne added, "I'm excited about our list of ranking members. The Florida House Democratic Caucus looks forward to advocating and fighting for all Floridians. This is yet another important session because of the ongoing COVID pandemic. We must help provide relief for so many Floridians that need it, ensure small businesses stay open, and continue to defend local governments' autonomy."

Democratic Ranking Members

- Appropriations Committee: Nicholas Duran
- Agriculture & Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee: Anika
 Omphroy
- Health Care Appropriations Subcommittee: Kamia Brown
- Higher Education Appropriations Subcommittee: Geraldine Thompson
- Infrastructure & Tourism Appropriations Subcommittee: **Dianne Hart**
- Justice Appropriations Subcommittee: Michael Gottlieb
- PreK-12 Appropriations Subcommittee: Matt Willhite
- State Administration & Technology Appropriations Subcommittee: Joy Goff-Marcil

- Commerce Committee: David Silvers
- Insurance & Banking Subcommittee: Matt Willhite
- Regulatory Reform Subcommittee: Anna Eskamani
- Tourism, Infrastructure & Energy Subcommittee: Emily Slosberg
- Education & Employment Committee: Patricia Williams
- Early Learning & Elementary Education Subcommittee: **Tracie Davis**
- Post-Secondary Education & Lifelong Learning Subcommittee: Ramon
 Alexander
- Secondary Education & Career Development Subcommittee: James Bush III
- Health & Human Services Committee: **Tracie Davis**
- Children, Families & Seniors Subcommittee: Susan Valdés
- Finance & Facilities Subcommittee: **Dotie Joseph**
- Professions & Public Health Subcommittee: Carlos Smith
- Judiciary Committee: Fentrice Driskell
- Civil Justice & Property Rights Subcommittee: **Ben Diamond**
- Criminal Justice & Public Safety Subcommittee: Michael Grieco
- Pandemics & Public Emergencies Committee: **Emily Slosberg**
- Public Integrity & Elections Committee: Geraldine Thompson
- Redistricting Committee: Joseph Geller
- Congressional Redistricting Subcommittee: Kelly Skidmore
- State Legislative Redistricting Subcommittee: **Dan Daley**
- Rules Committee: Matt Willhite
- State Affairs Committee: Carlos Smith
- Environment, Agriculture & Flooding Subcommittee: Ramon Alexander
- Government Operations Subcommittee: Kevin Chambliss
- Local Administration & Veterans Affairs Subcommittee: Joy Goff-Marcil
- Ways & Means Committee: Anna Eskamani

###